How do i decide if a message is sent as text or sms?

Sent as text message means it was sent by your phone to your carrier using standard text messaging. There is no way to know for sure if the message was actually ...Why would an iMessage be sent as a text message ...Does a sent as text message mean the other person will ...Was a text message received if it is green and says sent ...Why doesn't it say “sent as text message” underneath ...

Read more

Is an SMS message the same as a text?

SMS stands for Short Message Service and is another name for a text message. An SMS is generally sent from one mobile device to another over the cellular network. SMS is a text-only standard first formalized in 1985 in the Global System for Mobile Communications (GSM) standards.

Why are some texts sent as SMS?

This could be caused if there is no Internet connection. If the option to “Send as SMS” is turned off, the iMessage will not be delivered until the device is back online. You can force an undelivered iMessage to be sent as a regular text message regardless of the “Send as SMS” setting.

When you send a text and its green?

A green background means that the message you sent or received was delivered by SMS through your cellular provider. It also typically went to a non-iOS device such as an Android or Windows phone.

Why are some text messages green and some blue?

If your iPhone messages are green, it means that they're being sent as SMS text messages rather than as iMessages, which appear in blue. iMessages only work between Apple users. You'll always see green when writing to Android users, or when you're not connected to the internet.

10 Related Questions & Answers

What happens when you delete a message on sms?

When you delete a message, it only deletes the local copy on your device. The copy on the other end remains on the recipient's device unless they decide to delete it themselves. This is the standard for all text messages on every device, be it on Android devices or iPhone.

Does deleting a text message delete it on both ends?

When you delete a message, it only deletes the local copy on your device. The copy on the other end remains on the recipient's device unless they decide to delete it themselves. This is the standard for all text messages on every device, be it on Android devices or iPhone.

Does deleting a text message delete it for the other person iphone?

When you delete a message, it only deletes the local copy on your device. The copy on the other end remains on the recipient's device unless they decide to delete it themselves.

Can i make my own sms api?

Even if you decide not to use Clickatell, there are smaller providers out there that can help you. Building your own SMS API and gateway, however, is only ...

Why does it say sent as a text message?

Why does my iPhone text say “sent as text message?” Any message sent to a non-Apple user will be sent as a text message. The iMessaging service is only available for Apple devices. But if the iMessage couldn't be sent, or if the recipient doesn't have iMessage enabled, then your iPhone will send it as a text message.

What is sent as text message on iphone?

Why does my iPhone text say “sent as text message?” Any message sent to a non-Apple user will be sent as a text message. The iMessaging service is only available for Apple devices. But if the iMessage couldn't be sent, or if the recipient doesn't have iMessage enabled, then your iPhone will send it as a text message.

When iphone says sent as text message?

Why does my iPhone text say “sent as text message?” Any message sent to a non-Apple user will be sent as a text message. The iMessaging service is only available for Apple devices. But if the iMessage couldn't be sent, or if the recipient doesn't have iMessage enabled, then your iPhone will send it as a text message.

Why are some texts sent as sms?

Why does my iPhone text say “sent as text message?” Any message sent to a non-Apple user will be sent as a text message. The iMessaging service is only available for Apple devices. But if the iMessage couldn't be sent, or if the recipient doesn't have iMessage enabled, then your iPhone will send it as a text message.

What is mtm text message?

A SMS that is successfully sent is moved to the sent folder in the Message Store by SMS MTM. This MTM supports multiple recipients for an SMS message. An outgoing SMS message may have multiple recipients. When this message is being sent, one message is sent for each recipient. BIO messages.

How to unsubscribe from unwanted sms?

If you are signed up to receive texts from a legitimate company and decide you no longer want them, you can typically unsubscribe by texting “stop” back to the sender.

Nathalie

Nathalie

Hi, my name is Nathalie and I'm glad you are visiting my blog. I'd love to help you out with all the burning questions you have. If you can't find what you are looking for, don't hesitate to contact me!

XX Nathalie

About me