How do i turn off iphone confirm delete?

Three ways to stop the delete message confirmation in iOS 11.3

Read more

Can you disable message Delete on iPhone?

On your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch Tap Settings > [your name]. Tap iCloud. Tap Manage Storage. Tap Messages, then tap Disable & Delete.

How do I turn off message Delete?

How to Stop Auto Deleting Text Messages on an iPhone

  • Open Settings.
  • Choose Messages.
  • Select Keep Messages.
  • Tap Forever.

How do I change auto delete on iPhone?

How to Auto-Delete Old Message Conversations on iPhone and iPad

  • Launch the Settings app on your ‌iPhone‌ or ‌iPad‌.
  • Scroll down and tap Messages.
  • Under "Messages History," tap Keep Messages.
  • Select from the options: 30 days, 1 Year, or Forever.
  • Tap Delete to confirm.

How do I turn off auto delete on Apple?

How to turn off/disable Offload Unused Apps?

  • Go to Settings.
  • Scroll down to find “iTunes & App Store”.
  • Turn off “Offload Unused Apps”.

10 Related Questions & Answers

How to turn off confirm to delete text / mms?

Question: Q: ios 11.3 how to turn off confirm to delete text / mms? Ever since I updated to iOS 11.3 and I delete a text message I now get a ...iOS 11.3 - Delete Message Confirmation - Apple ...iMessage delete confirmation - Apple Support ...How do I turn off the confirmation to delete a ...Lets turn off Message Delete Confirmation - Apple ...

How to delete a text message on iphone 6?

Tap and hold on the text message that you want to delete, then tap the More button. Confirm that there is a blue check mark to the left of the message that you want to delete, then tap the trash can icon at the bottom-left corner of the screen. Tap the Delete Message button to confirm removal of the text message.

How do you delete iphone messages on both sides?

Yes, you can delete text messages on both sides of an iPhone conversation. To do this, open the Messages app and find the conversation you want to delete messages from. Tap and hold on the conversation, then tap Delete. Select Delete Messages on Both Sides to delete all messages in the conversation.

How to delete a group chat on facebook?

Find the group chat that you want to delete and open it. There should be an option at the bottom that will ask you to delete or to leave. Make sure that you choose “Delete”. If you are asked to confirm your action, just choose “Delete” again.

How to delete a facebook group chat?

Find the group chat that you want to delete and open it. There should be an option at the bottom that will ask you to delete or to leave. Make sure that you choose “Delete”. If you are asked to confirm your action, just choose “Delete” again.

How to delete messenger group chat?

Find the group chat that you want to delete and open it. There should be an option at the bottom that will ask you to delete or to leave. Make sure that you choose “Delete”. If you are asked to confirm your action, just choose “Delete” again.

How to delete instagram group chat?

If you are using (Android) tap and hold on the conversation you'd like to delete. Step 5: Tap Delete on the conversation. A pop-up will appear on the screen, asking you to confirm your wish to delete the conversation. Tap Delete again to remove the conversation completely.

How to delete group chat on instagram?

If you are using (Android) tap and hold on the conversation you'd like to delete. Step 5: Tap Delete on the conversation. A pop-up will appear on the screen, asking you to confirm your wish to delete the conversation. Tap Delete again to remove the conversation completely.

How do i permanently delete a group chat on messenger?

Find the group chat that you want to delete and open it. There should be an option at the bottom that will ask you to delete or to leave. Make sure that you choose “Delete”. If you are asked to confirm your action, just choose “Delete” again.

How to delete a fb group chat?

Find the group chat that you want to delete and open it. There should be an option at the bottom that will ask you to delete or to leave. Make sure that you choose “Delete”. If you are asked to confirm your action, just choose “Delete” again.

Nathalie

Nathalie

Hi, my name is Nathalie and I'm glad you are visiting my blog. I'd love to help you out with all the burning questions you have. If you can't find what you are looking for, don't hesitate to contact me!

XX Nathalie

About me