How do i turn off message delete confirmation?

Apr 9, 2018 — Open Messages in your iPhone, tap Edit in the upper-left corner. Then select the circle next to the conversation and tap Delete in the bottom- ...

Read more

How do I turn off iPhone delete confirmation?

Use Edit in the upper left corner in Messages Open Messages in your iPhone, tap Edit in the upper-left corner. Then select the circle next to the conversation and tap Delete in the bottom-right corner. It will delete your selected conversation without any delete message confirmation.

How do I turn off message Delete?

How to Stop Auto Deleting Text Messages on an iPhone

  • Open Settings.
  • Choose Messages.
  • Select Keep Messages.
  • Tap Forever.

Can you disable message Delete on iPhone?

On your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch Tap Settings > [your name]. Tap iCloud. Tap Manage Storage. Tap Messages, then tap Disable & Delete.

How do I turn off text confirmation on Android?

Turn Message Delivery Confirmation Setting On / Off - Samsung Galaxy Note® 3

  • From a Home screen, select. Messages. (located at the bottom). ...
  • Tap. Menu. (located in the lower left).
  • Tap. Settings. .
  • Tap. Text messages. .
  • Tap. Delivery reports. to enable or disable. ...
  • Tap the. Back icon. ...
  • Tap. Multimedia messages. ...
  • Tap. Delivery reports.

10 Related Questions & Answers

How to turn off confirm to delete text / mms?

Question: Q: ios 11.3 how to turn off confirm to delete text / mms? Ever since I updated to iOS 11.3 and I delete a text message I now get a ...iOS 11.3 - Delete Message Confirmation - Apple ...iMessage delete confirmation - Apple Support ...How do I turn off the confirmation to delete a ...Lets turn off Message Delete Confirmation - Apple ...

How do you delete messages on sms?

Deleting Texts and Conversations Swipe to the left on the message thread that you want to delete to display the "Delete" button. Press "Delete" to remove all messages from that sender. To delete individual messages, select a conversation, then press and hold the text message that you want to delete.

How do you delete iphone messages on both sides?

Yes, you can delete text messages on both sides of an iPhone conversation. To do this, open the Messages app and find the conversation you want to delete messages from. Tap and hold on the conversation, then tap Delete. Select Delete Messages on Both Sides to delete all messages in the conversation.

How to disable two factor authentication on an ipad?

After you turn on two-factor authentication, you have a two-week period during which you can turn it off. After that period, you can't turn off two-factor authentication. To turn it off, open your confirmation email and click the link to return to your previous security settings.

Can you delete multiple text messages on iphone?

If you want to delete more than one message, check all the messages you want to remove by tapping the empty bubbles to the left of the message, then tap the trash icon, and then tap "Delete Messages" in the confirmation window.

I get a,error message when i try to delete sms message on messenger?

Users can only delete messages they sent. People with access to the feature can tap and hold on a message they sent and select Remove ...What does it mean if Facebook says “couldn't delete ...On Facebook messenger, for a particular contact, an ...In Messages app, can you delete messages that you ...Why does the 'Delete for everyone' button not show ...

How to delete a message on imessage?

Tap and hold the message you want to delete. Tap more from the pop-up menu. Tap on the circle next to the message you want to delete or tap Delete All if you want to get rid of all of the messages in the chat. Tap on the delete button (looks like a trash can).

How to delete message on imessage?

Tap and hold the message you want to delete. Tap more from the pop-up menu. Tap on the circle next to the message you want to delete or tap Delete All if you want to get rid of all of the messages in the chat. Tap on the delete button (looks like a trash can).

How do i turn off iphone confirm delete?

Three ways to stop the delete message confirmation in iOS 11.3

How to delete a group chat on facebook?

Find the group chat that you want to delete and open it. There should be an option at the bottom that will ask you to delete or to leave. Make sure that you choose “Delete”. If you are asked to confirm your action, just choose “Delete” again.

Nathalie

Nathalie

Hi, my name is Nathalie and I'm glad you are visiting my blog. I'd love to help you out with all the burning questions you have. If you can't find what you are looking for, don't hesitate to contact me!

XX Nathalie

About me