How to delete a text message on iphone 6?

Tap and hold on the text message that you want to delete, then tap the More button. Confirm that there is a blue check mark to the left of the message that you want to delete, then tap the trash can icon at the bottom-left corner of the screen. Tap the Delete Message button to confirm removal of the text message.

Read more

How do I delete an unwanted text on my iPhone?

You can delete an entire conversation by swiping left on it in your iPhone's Messages app. To delete individual messages, tap and hold on the message until you see the pop-up menu, then tap it to get to the trash can.

How do I delete certain texts?

1 Delete a Message

  • Open Messages.
  • Locate the conversation that has the message you want to delete then tap on it.
  • Touch and hold the message you want to delete.
  • Tap the trash can to delete the message.
  • Tap Delete on the confirmation prompt.

10 Related Questions & Answers

How to turn off confirm to delete text / mms?

Question: Q: ios 11.3 how to turn off confirm to delete text / mms? Ever since I updated to iOS 11.3 and I delete a text message I now get a ...iOS 11.3 - Delete Message Confirmation - Apple ...iMessage delete confirmation - Apple Support ...How do I turn off the confirmation to delete a ...Lets turn off Message Delete Confirmation - Apple ...

How do you delete iphone messages on both sides?

Yes, you can delete text messages on both sides of an iPhone conversation. To do this, open the Messages app and find the conversation you want to delete messages from. Tap and hold on the conversation, then tap Delete. Select Delete Messages on Both Sides to delete all messages in the conversation.

How do you delete messages on sms?

Deleting Texts and Conversations Swipe to the left on the message thread that you want to delete to display the "Delete" button. Press "Delete" to remove all messages from that sender. To delete individual messages, select a conversation, then press and hold the text message that you want to delete.

I get a,error message when i try to delete sms message on messenger?

Users can only delete messages they sent. People with access to the feature can tap and hold on a message they sent and select Remove ...What does it mean if Facebook says “couldn't delete ...On Facebook messenger, for a particular contact, an ...In Messages app, can you delete messages that you ...Why does the 'Delete for everyone' button not show ...

How to delete a message on imessage?

Tap and hold the message you want to delete. Tap more from the pop-up menu. Tap on the circle next to the message you want to delete or tap Delete All if you want to get rid of all of the messages in the chat. Tap on the delete button (looks like a trash can).

How to delete message on imessage?

Tap and hold the message you want to delete. Tap more from the pop-up menu. Tap on the circle next to the message you want to delete or tap Delete All if you want to get rid of all of the messages in the chat. Tap on the delete button (looks like a trash can).

How do you delete text messages on both sides?

To do this, open the Messages app and find the conversation you want to delete messages from. Tap and hold on the conversation, then tap Delete. Select Delete Messages on Both Sides to delete all messages in the conversation.

How to delete a group chat on facebook?

Find the group chat that you want to delete and open it. There should be an option at the bottom that will ask you to delete or to leave. Make sure that you choose “Delete”. If you are asked to confirm your action, just choose “Delete” again.

How to delete a facebook group chat?

Find the group chat that you want to delete and open it. There should be an option at the bottom that will ask you to delete or to leave. Make sure that you choose “Delete”. If you are asked to confirm your action, just choose “Delete” again.

How to delete messenger group chat?

Find the group chat that you want to delete and open it. There should be an option at the bottom that will ask you to delete or to leave. Make sure that you choose “Delete”. If you are asked to confirm your action, just choose “Delete” again.

Nathalie

Nathalie

Hi, my name is Nathalie and I'm glad you are visiting my blog. I'd love to help you out with all the burning questions you have. If you can't find what you are looking for, don't hesitate to contact me!

XX Nathalie

About me