If i deleted a sms message after having sent it does that also delete it to who i sent it to?

If you have sent a text message (SMS), deleting the message from your phone will not delete the message from the recipient's phone. Other messaging systems may let you delete the message, but then again, they may already have read it.

Read more

Does deleting a text message delete it for the other person?

You can't delete a sent message from another person's device on either iOS or Android. If you delete the message or conversation, the other person will still have a record of it. But it will appear on your phone like a new conversation.

Can you delete SMS after sent?

There is no way to unsend a text message or iMessage unless you cancel the message before it was sent.

Does deleting a text message delete it on both ends?

If it's a regular traditional text then no it doesn't. Unless its WhatsApp and you select delete for everyone. Just be aware If you do that the recipient will still know as they will have the words message deleted in the place of the message.

10 Related Questions & Answers

How to turn off confirm to delete text / mms?

Question: Q: ios 11.3 how to turn off confirm to delete text / mms? Ever since I updated to iOS 11.3 and I delete a text message I now get a ...iOS 11.3 - Delete Message Confirmation - Apple ...iMessage delete confirmation - Apple Support ...How do I turn off the confirmation to delete a ...Lets turn off Message Delete Confirmation - Apple ...

I get a,error message when i try to delete sms message on messenger?

Users can only delete messages they sent. People with access to the feature can tap and hold on a message they sent and select Remove ...What does it mean if Facebook says “couldn't delete ...On Facebook messenger, for a particular contact, an ...In Messages app, can you delete messages that you ...Why does the 'Delete for everyone' button not show ...

How can i retrieve deleted text messages without backup?

Mar 18, 2022 — If you accidentally deleted the whole text conversation and no backup is found, free download PhoneRescue for iOS to recover those deleted ...Method 2. Retrieve Deleted Text Messages on Android without Backup — To recover deleted text messages on Android without computer, you can first try ...

Can i retrieve deleted text messages from a sim card?

It might be possible to retrieve text message several days after they have been deleted. In order to recover deleted text messages, it is necessary to use a device known as a SIM card reader. This device is able to access all the memory on the card, including the space that currently holds recently deleted data.

What does a text message saying removed from image on an sms message mean?

I assume what you mean is that you received a message from someone that asked you to “remove the laugh” from a message. The message on the receivers end ...If I send a picture via text and then delete it, does it ...Why does my Android phone give me the 'laughed at ...Can you delete a text message after you have sent it ...If you delete the message before it says delivered will it ...

How do you delete messages on sms?

Deleting Texts and Conversations Swipe to the left on the message thread that you want to delete to display the "Delete" button. Press "Delete" to remove all messages from that sender. To delete individual messages, select a conversation, then press and hold the text message that you want to delete.

How do you delete iphone messages on both sides?

Yes, you can delete text messages on both sides of an iPhone conversation. To do this, open the Messages app and find the conversation you want to delete messages from. Tap and hold on the conversation, then tap Delete. Select Delete Messages on Both Sides to delete all messages in the conversation.

How to delete a google voice account when there isn't a phone number listed on the google account?

Important: After you delete your Google Voice number, you can only reclaim it within 90 days. On your computer, open Google Voice. Sign in with the Google ...On the left, click Account. Under “Google Voice number,” find the number you want to delete. Click Delete and then Delete number. When you get the ...

When i delete an sms message on android i sent, does it delete on the other side?

Once you send a message, it's synced with Apple's server and the recipient address. You can't delete a sent message from another person's device on either iOS or Android. If you delete the message or conversation, the other person will still have a record of it. But it will appear on your phone like a new conversation.

Where do deleted iphone messages go?

There is no trash or recently deleted folder with the iOS messaging app. If you have a backup that would have had the deleted texts in it, you can restore the entire device from that backup. Otherwise, deleted texts are gone.

Nathalie

Nathalie

Hi, my name is Nathalie and I'm glad you are visiting my blog. I'd love to help you out with all the burning questions you have. If you can't find what you are looking for, don't hesitate to contact me!

XX Nathalie

About me