What happens if i delete a message in sms?

If you delete the message or conversation, the other person will still have a record of it. But it will appear on your phone like a new conversation. ... Be aware; however, a person may still have a message preview with the original content if they've received the message prior to you deleting it.

Read more

What happens when you delete a message on SMS?

If you have sent a text message (SMS), deleting the message from your phone will not delete the message from the recipient's phone. Other messaging systems may let you delete the message, but then again, they may already have read it.

When you delete an SMS does it delete for the other person?

You cannot affect the message on the other phone. If you delete it on your phone it does not delete it from the recipients phone. You cannot retract a deleted message without restoring the entire phone backup and that is assuming that the message is contained in the backup.

Can you delete SMS after sent?

There is no way to unsend a text message or iMessage unless you cancel the message before it was sent.

10 Related Questions & Answers

How to turn off confirm to delete text / mms?

Question: Q: ios 11.3 how to turn off confirm to delete text / mms? Ever since I updated to iOS 11.3 and I delete a text message I now get a ...iOS 11.3 - Delete Message Confirmation - Apple ...iMessage delete confirmation - Apple Support ...How do I turn off the confirmation to delete a ...Lets turn off Message Delete Confirmation - Apple ...

How do you delete messages on sms?

Deleting Texts and Conversations Swipe to the left on the message thread that you want to delete to display the "Delete" button. Press "Delete" to remove all messages from that sender. To delete individual messages, select a conversation, then press and hold the text message that you want to delete.

How do you delete iphone messages on both sides?

Yes, you can delete text messages on both sides of an iPhone conversation. To do this, open the Messages app and find the conversation you want to delete messages from. Tap and hold on the conversation, then tap Delete. Select Delete Messages on Both Sides to delete all messages in the conversation.

I get a,error message when i try to delete sms message on messenger?

Users can only delete messages they sent. People with access to the feature can tap and hold on a message they sent and select Remove ...What does it mean if Facebook says “couldn't delete ...On Facebook messenger, for a particular contact, an ...In Messages app, can you delete messages that you ...Why does the 'Delete for everyone' button not show ...

How to delete a message on imessage?

Tap and hold the message you want to delete. Tap more from the pop-up menu. Tap on the circle next to the message you want to delete or tap Delete All if you want to get rid of all of the messages in the chat. Tap on the delete button (looks like a trash can).

How to delete message on imessage?

Tap and hold the message you want to delete. Tap more from the pop-up menu. Tap on the circle next to the message you want to delete or tap Delete All if you want to get rid of all of the messages in the chat. Tap on the delete button (looks like a trash can).

What happens if i delete a scheduled message in go sms?

if i delete a scheduled message will it still send? ... If you delete before its sent it should be not sent. 12-16-2016 05:02 AM. Like 0.

What happens when you delete a message on sms?

When you delete a message, it only deletes the local copy on your device. The copy on the other end remains on the recipient's device unless they decide to delete it themselves. This is the standard for all text messages on every device, be it on Android devices or iPhone.

How can delete a draft sms message that won't go away in droid turbo 2?

Press & hold a draft message to View/Delete or press the Menu button again & select Delete Drafts to go to a view where you can bulk mark the drafts you ...How do I get rid of the draft message that shows up when I try ...Can't get rid of one text message - Android StackExchangeHow do I delete draft SMS text that keeps reappearing on my ...Go Sms Pro: "Too many unsent multimedia messages" error

How to delete a group chat on facebook?

Find the group chat that you want to delete and open it. There should be an option at the bottom that will ask you to delete or to leave. Make sure that you choose “Delete”. If you are asked to confirm your action, just choose “Delete” again.

Nathalie

Nathalie

Hi, my name is Nathalie and I'm glad you are visiting my blog. I'd love to help you out with all the burning questions you have. If you can't find what you are looking for, don't hesitate to contact me!

XX Nathalie

About me