When i delete an sms message on android i sent, does it delete on the other side?

Once you send a message, it's synced with Apple's server and the recipient address. You can't delete a sent message from another person's device on either iOS or Android. If you delete the message or conversation, the other person will still have a record of it. But it will appear on your phone like a new conversation.

Read more

When you delete an SMS does it delete for the other person?

You cannot affect the message on the other phone. If you delete it on your phone it does not delete it from the recipients phone. You cannot retract a deleted message without restoring the entire phone backup and that is assuming that the message is contained in the backup.

Does deleting a text message delete it on both ends?

If it's a regular traditional text then no it doesn't. Unless its WhatsApp and you select delete for everyone. Just be aware If you do that the recipient will still know as they will have the words message deleted in the place of the message.

How do you delete text messages on both sides on Android?

How to Delete Multiple Android Messages at the Same Time

  • Open the Messages app.
  • Select a chat thread.
  • Long-press on a message to highlight it.
  • Tap any additional messages you wish to remove.
  • Tap the trash can icon from the menu bar at the top of the app screen to delete the messages.

Can sent SMS be deleted?

Unless the same app is installed on both phones, once the message is sent, it's gone.

10 Related Questions & Answers

How do i decide if a message is sent as text or sms?

Sent as text message means it was sent by your phone to your carrier using standard text messaging. There is no way to know for sure if the message was actually ...Why would an iMessage be sent as a text message ...Does a sent as text message mean the other person will ...Was a text message received if it is green and says sent ...Why doesn't it say “sent as text message” underneath ...

If i deleted a sms message after having sent it does that also delete it to who i sent it to?

If you have sent a text message (SMS), deleting the message from your phone will not delete the message from the recipient's phone. Other messaging systems may let you delete the message, but then again, they may already have read it.

I get a,error message when i try to delete sms message on messenger?

Users can only delete messages they sent. People with access to the feature can tap and hold on a message they sent and select Remove ...What does it mean if Facebook says “couldn't delete ...On Facebook messenger, for a particular contact, an ...In Messages app, can you delete messages that you ...Why does the 'Delete for everyone' button not show ...

Ontrapages how to have a block with two columns of text side by side?

Click on the side of the block you want to add on to. add columns and rows. If you click on the right or the left, you'll add a column. If you ...

When you delete an sms does it delete for the other person?

You can't delete a sent message from another person's device on either iOS or Android. If you delete the message or conversation, the other person will still have a record of it. But it will appear on your phone like a new conversation.

Does deleting a text message delete it for the other person android?

You can't delete a sent message from another person's device on either iOS or Android. If you delete the message or conversation, the other person will still have a record of it. But it will appear on your phone like a new conversation.

What does a text message saying removed from image on an sms message mean?

I assume what you mean is that you received a message from someone that asked you to “remove the laugh” from a message. The message on the receivers end ...If I send a picture via text and then delete it, does it ...Why does my Android phone give me the 'laughed at ...Can you delete a text message after you have sent it ...If you delete the message before it says delivered will it ...

How to turn off confirm to delete text / mms?

Question: Q: ios 11.3 how to turn off confirm to delete text / mms? Ever since I updated to iOS 11.3 and I delete a text message I now get a ...iOS 11.3 - Delete Message Confirmation - Apple ...iMessage delete confirmation - Apple Support ...How do I turn off the confirmation to delete a ...Lets turn off Message Delete Confirmation - Apple ...

What do people see on facebook if you block them and they text you?

When you block someone, the said person cannot message you. The same holds true for your side too. Meaning, even you lose the power to message them. When you open the message thread on either side, you will find the text box, camera icon, and other things missing from the bottom bar.

Does a sent as text message mean the other person will see the text?

Sent means the message was accepted by the network. It does not necessarily mean anything else. You should contact your carrier to understand how they respond ...If text starts as iMessage and changes to green and ...Does 'sent as text' mean delivered? - QuoraWas a text message received if it is green and says ...Why would an iMessage be sent as a text message ...